Learning to be Ophelia

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

Currently no one knows I’m doing this blog… and I may never tell a soul it’s happening. So here’s a shout out to the three people who stumbled across me by accident on the internet!

What’s this blog about, the three of you ¬†might ask? The answer is both simple and complex. My life is changing… for the better, one hopes, but it also means I could end up living out of my car. It’s a rebirth, of sorts and as with the beginning of -anything- one just doesn’t know how it’s going to go.

So… my job ends today. And I have to be out of my home within 8 weeks. Some folks might see ‘jobless and homeless’ as a soul crusher. I’m going to try to see it as an adventure. It’s just me and my dog, and I’m thinking if I play this right, it could turn out super interesting. Or super scary. Or super whatever. The one thing I’m sure of is that I’m going to write about it. I’m going to take all three of you with me on this journey. This is my outlet. I won’t promise it won’t get bumpy, but I can promise I’ll always have something to say about it. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

